Gippsland councils collaborating to create effective climate action and build capacity across the region.
Gippsland Alliance for Climate Action website is live!
GACA is a formal collaboration of councils across Gippsland, established to support regional climate action. GACA was established in 2022, with four founding members: East Gippsland Shire Council, Latrobe City Council, South Gippsland Shire Council and Wellington Shire Council.

Visit GACA website

The GACA website outlines the goals and priorities for 2022-23. You can download the GACA Strategic and Action Plan for more details.
GACA is one of eight Greenhouse Alliances, who together form the Victorian Greenhouse Alliances.
Gippsland Alliance for Climate Action is auspiced by the Gippsland Climate Change Network, with supporting funds from the Victorian State Government Department of Energy Environment and Climate Action, DEECA and partnered Gippsland Local Governments.