



GIPPSLAND CLIMATE CHANGE NETWORK

ABN 45 791 072 676 ACN A0053971G

2020-21 Annual General Meeting MINUTES

Meeting held 29th November 2021 via zoom or attendance at Morwell Innovation Centre, 1 Monash Way Morwell

1. OPENING

CEO Darren McCubbin expressed welcome and acknowledged the traditional owners of the land. Expression of thanks to major supporters - Wellington Shire Council, Latrobe City Council and Bank Australia; technology partners - Rockys Electrical and Solar; funding partners - DELWP, Sustainability Victoria and Latrobe Valley Authority.

2. PRESENT

Darren McCubbin, Carolyn Crossley, Alison Edgar, Tony Wolfe, Lorraine Bull, Chris Barfoot, Alex Arbuthnot, Adam Tyson, Ash Hall, Baher Zaghlool, David Hood, Dee Parkinson, Esther Lloyd, Jo McCubbin, Monica Green, Rob Dimsey, Shane Elmore, Sherryn Vardy, Tracie Lund, Kate Mirams, Rosemary Race, attendees on zoom

3. APOLOGIES: Ian Southall

4. MINUTES OF LAST AGM held 7th December 2020

No amendments. Moved correct Alex Arbuthnot Seconded Chris Barfoot Adopted

5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Formal presentation of report by Chair Carolyn Crossley. See Annual Report for full details

The year was impacted by COVID restrictions but much accomplished with assistance of technology. Increased activity required the appointment of CEO Darren McCubbin in May. Vice Chair Carolyn Crossly stepped into the Chair. Tony Wolfe was chosen to be Vice Chair.

Major projects included

(1) establishment of Gippsland Community Power Hub across three hublets, and employment of several staff to service the regions.

(2) contract to deliver Small Business Energy Savers Program.

(3) Biomass investigation including biomass crop, mobile energy system and pyrolysis unit investigation.

(4) Energise Gippsland project installations and EG Renewable Fund implementation.

(5) Smart Specialisation partnership with LVA.

6. FINANCIAL REPORT

Presented by Treasurer Alison Edgar, who thanked auditors Gippsland Accounting Services. See Annual Report for details

Financial management has become more complicated with increasing numbers of staff/employee obligations and contractors, several large grants and establishment of revolving fund EGRF.





Adoption of report moved by Alison Edgar Seconded Ash Hall. Carried

7. ELECTION OF BOARD

Positions declared vacant. Election of Chair conducted by Darren McCubbin. **Chair**: Carolyn Crossley Seconded Darren McCubbin. Elected

Following the election of Chair, Carolyn resumed conduct of election of Board Vice Chair: Tony Wolfe Seconded Darren McCubbin. Elected Secretary: Lorraine Bull Seconded Darren McCubbin. Elected Treasurer: Alison Edgar Seconded Darren McCubbin. Elected

Ordinary member of Board nominations:

Alex Arbuthnot	Adam Tyson	Alison Taylor	Ash Hall
Chris Barfoot	Jo McCubbin	Rob Dimsey	Ruth Harper
Baher Zaghlool	Dee Parkinson	Monica Green	Shane Elmore

All were declared elected as nominations did not exceed the maximum permitted number of 12 (Rule 44e)

Government: As allowed in Constitution s44 (f) government bodies, upon payment of the appropriate membership fee will be entitled to one additional full membership of the Board. Tracie Lund will represent Latrobe City Council. Carolyn Crossley will represent Wellington Shire Council.

Ex Officio: Chair declared ex officio members appointed to the Board: Darren McCubbin (CEO), Esther Lloyd (LVA), Sherryn Vardy (Communications Officer)

Advisors: Howard Williams (GTLC), David Hood

Thanks to retiring Board members - Ian Southall, Jess Reeves, Andrew McEwan, Akarna Bowers, Dan Clancey

10. MEMBERSHIP FEE for 2021-22

Full member	\$15
Low income (under \$25k pa)	\$5
NFP, Community	\$30
SME's under 20 employees	\$110 (inc GST)
Large SME, Corporate Businesses	\$550 (inc GST)
Federal, State, Local Govt	\$6600 (inc GST)
Associate member or community group	No charge

11. MEETING CLOSED at 6.50pm.

Lorraine Bull Secretary